Wigtownshire County Golf Club

Open Competitions

'County' host a number of Open Competitions, from the beginning of April to the end of September, which allow visitors with an official handicap to enter. These competitions are listed below along with the dates and entry fees.

GENTS

DATE COMPETITION ENTRY FEE
Sat. 1st April Keith Hardie Memorial gents open
£9.00
Sat 2nd September Luce Bay Rosebowl - Singles Strokeplay
£9.00
Sat 30th September Nestle Closing - Singles Strokeplay
£9.00

Maximum Handicap for all above competitions is 18


LADIES

DATE COMPETITION ENTRY FEE
Sun. 2nd April Ladies Open AM-AM (Team of 3)
£15.00
Sat. 10th June June Ladies Greensome
£12.00 Pair
Thurs 6th July Cancer Competition - Mrs Maisie Welsh - Singles Strokeplay
£7.00
Sun 20th August Texas Scramble (Confined to Clubs in Wigtownshire)
£12 per team
Sun 24th September Closing Competition - Four Ball Better Ball
£12.00


GENTS SENIORS

DATE COMPETITION ENTRY FEE
Fri 14th July 3 Man Texas Scramble team  (new comp)
£24.00 Team
Tues 1st August Worthington Cup
£9.00

Maximum Handicap for the above competitions is 28


OTHERS

DATE COMPETITION ENTRY FEE
Sat. 8th April Gala Day Trophies (Mixed Greensomes)
£16.00
Sun 28th May Charity AM AM Team of 4 (includes 2 course meal after golf)
£120.00 Team
Sun. 2nd July MAP- IFA - Scramble (Any Combination, Teams of 4)
£36.00 Team

Maximum Handicap for all above competitions is Gents 18 - Ladies 30